Dr. Ajay Khunteta

Faculty Profile

Dr. Ajay Khunteta

Designation :Associate Professor
Qualifications :M.Tech.(Communication and Radar Engg.) IIT Delhi, Ph.D.  IIT Roorkee
Contact Detail  (+91) 9414487672
Email :[email protected], [email protected], [email protected]
Phone No.  (+91)

Research Interests

Signal and Image Processing, Communication Systems, Wireless Communication Networks

Brief Research Profile

 Signal and image processing by using fuzzy theory and evolutionary optimization techniques

Journal Publication Details:

 Research papers published in SCI/SCOPUS indexed Journals (03 nos.). 

Conference Details:

 Research papers published in conferences: Available at IEEE Xplore (11 nos.), other conferences (04 nos.).

Seminar/Symposia/Workshop/Conference/STC Organized:

Professional Affiliation:

Administrative Responsibilities:

  1. Associate COE, University Teaching Deptt. (July 2016 to May 2017)
  2. P. G. Coordinator (M.Tech., Digital Comm.) (July 09 to July 10 and July 2015 onwards )
  3. Member,  Committee, Exam Section, RTU Kota (Since Jan. 2014)
  4. Additional Controller of Examination, RTU Kota (July 2015 to June 2016)
  5. OIC (Telephone) (Sep. 2008 to July 2010)
  6. Deputy Registrar, (Academics – MCA), RTU Kota (22-08-2007 to 06-02-2008)
  7. Incharge, NBA inspection, M.Tech. (Digital Comm.)
  8. Co-Convener REAP-2017 (I B.Tech. admissions in Rajasthan) and Co-Convener LEEP-2017 (II B.Tech. admissions in Rajasthan).
  9. Member (DRC)- Electronics Engg. Deptt. Research Committee

Research Supervised:

 A. Ph.D. Supervised:1. Presently supervising three students for research (Ph.D).

B.   M.Tech. Dissertations Supervised:

  1. Variance Based Block Selective Digital Image Watermarking Scheme: Richa Sharma- awarded in May 2016.
  2. MEMS Based Electro-thermal Micro-gripper for Micro-robotics: Vijay Rundla- awarded in September 2016.
  3. Design of Microstrip Balun Narrow Band Pass Filter With H-shaped Resonator: Sunil Kr. Payak- awarded in December 2016.
  4. Satellite Image Contrast and Resolution Enhancement Using Discrete Wavelet Transform and Singular Value Decomposition: Aditi Sharma- awarded in March 2017.
  5. Automized Gamma Correction for Shadow Removal in Color Aerial Images- Vertika Jain – awarded in  October 2017.
  6. Traffic Sign Recognition Using Discrete Cosine Transform and Self-organized Feature Map Neural Network- Surbhi Jha- awarded in  October  2017.
  7. Facial Expression Recognition Using Gabor Filter and Artificial Multi-layer Feed-forward Neural Network- Kunika Verma- awarded in  October  2017.