Department of Civil Engineering

The Department of Civil Engineering is working since the inception of erstwhile Engineering College Kota (1981). Dr K.R.Arora was the founder Head of the Department. Department is running the undergraduate course in Civil Engineering Branch. Department also started M.Tech (Part Time) course in Geotechnical Engineering in 1995. Subsequently, in year 2007 M. Tech., (Part Time) courses were started in Structural Engineering and Environmental Engineering in addition to Geotechnical Engineering. Department also offers the full time M.Tech., courses in above disciplines. The department also started registration of candidates for Ph.D., programme from year 2009. At present there are 18 faculty members (10 Professors, 04 Associate Professor and 4 Assistant Professors). Out of 18 faculties, 12 faculty members are Ph.D., from IITs or reputed institutions in India as mentioned in faculty details. Department is offering testing and consultancy services in the field of Structural Engineering, Geotechnical Engineering, Transportation Engineering and Environmental Engineering. The department is well equipped with laboratories as detailed.